Rookie Questions about EVP for FS9

The official support forum for EditVoicepack

Rookie Questions about EVP for FS9

Postby flynby » Mon Mar 28, 2011 1:21 am

Want to create USS Midway voice/sound. Are alphabet sounds available
in EVP? Can a individual enter alphabet letters into EVP for FS9?

Last Question: What does it take to create a new ICAO code for personal created airport? I have AFX and TTools and ADE. See nothing about
ICAO code.
Thank you in advance
flynby
Ny Bruger
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Texas

Postby Lars » Mon Mar 28, 2011 6:21 am

First try the tutorial here (it is for a callsign, but also contains some details on how you make an airport)
http://www.editvoicepack.com/Tutorial/C ... orial.html

Once you have tried that, you will also realize that you can not enter letters, words or anything else into EditVoicepack. You need to find segments with the sounds you need in the existing voicepack file.
Lars
FSOnline
 
Posts: 2039
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 11:06 am
Location: Amsterdam

Rookie Questions about EVP For FS9

Postby flynby » Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:21 pm

As stated, I am totally new at this program. Please bear with me. Under Standard Modifications/Phraseology/ICAO: I clicked the sound AC_AGNT_HANDOFF_RESP. The box still has the checkmark in it.
But the title or name now stays red. If I uncheck the box, it goes back to black writing. Now, what have I messed up?? How do I correct this minor issue?
Thanks
flynby
Ny Bruger
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Texas

Postby Lars » Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:30 pm

It's a bug in Evp.

If you saved, there isn't any way I know off where you can prevent it from being red, besides reinstalling Evp (basically reverting the data to what it was when Evp was installed).
Lars
FSOnline
 
Posts: 2039
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 11:06 am
Location: Amsterdam


Return to EditVoicepack Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron