No new ATC callsign

The official support forum for EditVoicepack

No new ATC callsign

Postby Fruel » Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:58 pm

Hey Lars,
I installed the latest version of EVP for prepar3d v4. I did a flight with the default ATC and all I was hearing was the default call signs - (Orbit, Maule, etc). None of the new callsigns normally added by EVP.
Is there anything I did wrong? I followed the wizard installer and all.
When I look at my plane selection section though, I see a bunch of new callsigns in the list.
I don't understand what s going on. I never had that issue in prepar3d v3.

Thanks for your help!
Francois
Fruel
Ny Bruger
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:51 pm

Re: No new ATC callsign

Postby Lars » Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:30 pm

1) Please try changing the speed of ATC - this force EditVoicepack to recalculate the content of the sound files.
2) If this does not help, please list the content of your ~\Sound\ATC folder.

Regards
Lars
Lars
FSOnline
 
Posts: 2026
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 11:06 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: No new ATC callsign

Postby Fruel » Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:47 am

ASSO (folder)
EvpAccelerated1.gvp
EvpWaveCache.bin
USEnglishBig.evpOrg
Fruel
Ny Bruger
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:51 pm

Re: No new ATC callsign

Postby Fruel » Thu Jun 08, 2017 6:47 am

Lars wrote:1) Please try changing the speed of ATC - this force EditVoicepack to recalculate the content of the sound files.
2) If this does not help, please list the content of your ~\Sound\ATC folder.

Regards
Lars


Thank you. Changing the speed worked things out.
Francois
Fruel
Ny Bruger
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:51 pm

Re: No new ATC callsign

Postby Lars » Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:52 pm

OK, strange. But as I am rewriting the part generating the new GVP files completely, I am just going to ignore this happened :)
Lars
FSOnline
 
Posts: 2026
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 11:06 am
Location: Amsterdam


Return to EditVoicepack Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron